New Comics Day: Our December 18 Pull List

CHRISTA’S PULL LIST

Ghost #1 (Dark Horse)

1293282_ful

New series by Kelly Sue Deconnick. Auto buy every time.

Avengers Assemble #22 (Marvel)

1298763_ful

Speaking of Kelly Sue – Since I am temporarily without Captain Marvel I decided to try out her other Marvel series the other week. Though it was an Inhumanity tie in, it stands pretty well on it’s own. Plus it was Spider Girl, Spider Woman and Black Widow. This is definitely an Avengers series worth checking out

Harley Quinn #1 (DC Comics)

1298637_ful

I read issue #0 of this and think it could have potential. I like that Harley seems to break the fourth wall a lot in this series and I could easily see this becoming DC’s Deadpool if they play their cards right

Pretty Deadly #3 (Image)

1298719_ful

This is just Kelly Sue Deconnick week isn’t it?

Red Sonja #6 (Dynamite)

1299176_ful

My surprise favourite comic of the year!

Saga #17 (Image)

1298728_ful

Just read it. You’ll understand.

Umbral #2 (Image)

1298741_ful

The first issue of this was incredibly beautiful and I am a sucker for any sort of magical fantasy world. High hopes for this series.

X-Men #8 (Marvel)

1298828_ful

Part 2 of the Muertas story arc. Monet has joined the team and I’m personally excited to see an unfamiliar face on the team.

Young Avengers #14 (Marvel)

1298831_ful

Second last issue! If you’ll excuse me I’ll be over in the corner devouring an entire pint of ice cream.

ARDO’S PULL LIST

Harley Quinn #1

1298637_ful

Excited to see where this goes after issue #0…

Pretty Deadly #3

1298719_ful

I’m in love with this series. So good.

X-Men Vol. 4 #8

1298828_ful

I’m luke warm about this series. Hopefully it’ll find it’s tempo from the first few issues…

What are you reading?

2 thoughts on “New Comics Day: Our December 18 Pull List

  1. Pingback: What I Bought Today – Red Sonja #6, Harley Quinn #1, Batman and Robin #26 (WARNING – SPOILERS) | Jyger's Rant

Leave a Reply

