Archives: “New Comics Day: Our September 25 Pull List”

Originally published on Wednesday, September 25th, 2013

**ARDO’S READING LIST**

 image

Adventures of Superman #5 (DC Comics)

I love this digital series so much which is saying something since I’m not a big Superman reader.

image

Batman: The Dark Knight #23.4 Jokers Daughter (DC Comics)

I’m getting a bit born with Villains Month which is why I cut back on a lot of the titles that I would have picked up. I ended up choosing Joker’s Daughter because I love Joker and haven’t read her yet.

image

Batman/Superman #3.1 Doomsday (DC Comics)

I chose this one because I’m in love with the Batman/Superman comic.

image

Rat Queens #1 (Image)

This sounded awesome when I first heard of it so I’m excited.

image

Wonder Woman #23.2 First Born (DC Comics)

I chose this because I haven’t read much on Wonder Woman’s villains this month but I’m also not a fan of the First Born…

image

Sex Criminals #1 (Image)

SUPER EXCITED FOR THIS. Love Chip Zdarsky on Twitter and love Matt Fraction on basically everything he’s written.

image

The Wake #4 (Vertigo)

Such an awesome comic. Hate to see it end…

**CHRISTA’S READING LIST**

image

Batman: The Dark Knight #23.4 Jokers Daughter (DC Comics)

Though I haven’t had much luck with villains month yet, I still want to give this one a shot. Who is she? Where did she come from? I have to know!

image

Powerpuff Girls #1 (IDW)

This was one of my favourite shows when I was younger. They were my first female superhero team and will always have a special place in my heart.

image

Rat Queens #1 (Image)

This looks like a hilarious, action packed Dungeons & Dragons style start to a promising series. Hoping it holds up to expectations.

image

Saga #14 (Image)

You shouldn’t need me to tell you to pick this up. If you’re not reading it yet you need to start.

image

Sex Criminals #1 (Image)

Has Matt Fraction ever steered us wrong?

image

Young Avengers #10 (Marvel)

I actually do a little happy dance whenever someone brings up this comic. Smart, funny, inclusive and great art – it’s a package deal.

image

The Wake #4 (Vertigo)

This series is a little slow going, but it’s worth it. I have so many questions and the only way to answer them is to keep reading.

 What’s on your list this week?

Leave a Reply

