New Comics Day: Our October 23 Pull List

ARDO’S PULL LIST

Pretty Deadly #1

pretty deadly 1

 

I heard about this book last summer or so and have kept this on my “to look out for” list. It’s been a long wait…

Velvet #1

velvet 1

 

A woman starring in a spy thriller written by Ed Brubaker…seriously, who wouldn’t read this?

Rat Queens #2

rat queens 2

 

It’s first issue made me cry so hard with laughter. I can’t wait to read this one.

Sex Criminals #2

sex criminals 2

 

I enjoyed the first issue and I’m curious to see what happens next…

Marvel: Now What #1

Marvel now what

 

I literally just bought this for the cover. I have no idea what it’s about but THEY’RE SO ADORABLE.

********************************************************************************************************

CHRISTA’S PULL LIST

Pretty Deadly #1

pretty deadly 1

I have been anxiously awaiting this comic ever since it was first announced.

Velvet #1

velvet 1

Another one I can’t wait for. Love Ed Brubaker.

Rat Queens #2

rat queens 2

Really enjoyed the first issue of this series. It gave me my fantasy fix and made me laugh. What more could a girl ask for?

Sex Criminals #2

sex criminals 2

Let’s see if the level of awesome can be maintained…

Young Avengers #11

young avengers 11

So nervous about what’s to come. Will probably need to read this first.

Wolverine and the X-Men #37

wolverine and the x-men

It’s almost the end of The Battle of the Atom. Might as well ride it out.

Lots to read this week but with four fantastic female led comics, Image is kind of rocking my world.

Leave a Reply

